The WOMESA Region has the following as the Governing Council:

  • Ms. Meenaksi Bhirugnath – Chairperson (Mauritius)
  • Ms. Hiacinter Burchard – Vice Chairperson (Tanzania)
  • Ms. Lorraine Masiza – Secretary (Namibia)
  • Ms. Catherine Wairi – Treasurer (Kenya)
  • Ms. Niriantsoa Andriamampandry – Marketing and Communication Officer (Madagascar)
  • Ms. Heritha Muyoba Council – Member (Namibia)
  • Ms. Nancy Karigithu (Kenya)
  • Ms. Veronica Maina – Head of secretariat (Kenya)

To date the WOMESA Association has launched local chapters in five countries namely: Kenya, South Africa, Mauritius, Namibia and Tanzania respectively.